Webinar: Meet the Producers - Nepalese Essential Oil Exporters

A Darwin Initiative funded project, Succeeding with CITES: Sustainable and equitable Jatamansi trade from Nepal, has been implemented in Nepal from July 2018 to March 2021 Nepal with the objective to promote legal and sustainable international trade in Jatamansi (Nardostachys jatamansi), through use of the international best practice through FairWild Standard and certification scheme. 

As this project draws to a close, a “Meet the producers - Nepalese essential oil exporters” webinar is being organized on March 18, 2021 at 9am EST / 2pm GMT / 3pm CET / 7.45pm NPT. Experts from ANSAB, TRAFFIC International, FairWild Foundation, ProFound and Nepali Jatamansi producers including Himalayan BioTrade Ltd. and a number of other producer companies in Nepal will join the event, and explore the realities of Jatamansi harvesting and processing in Nepal. The event will focus on:

  • Why Jatamansi is such an important product in Nepal
  • Efforts to improve sustainability and local benefits 
  • The role of FairWild in enhancing sustainability
  • An introduction to a selection of Jatamansi producers involved in the project

Register for the webinar here

https://us02web.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZEkdeyorz0sEtCsW8utF4Zkwla56SNRs01c

If you have any questions get in touch with us via secretariat@fairwild.org. 

We look forward to seeing you there!